You are currently viewing Annual General Meeting of IEEE Sri Lanka Section

Annual General Meeting of IEEE Sri Lanka Section

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of IEEE Sri Lanka section was held on 16th January 2019 at Hilton Colombo Residences with over 100 participants. Prof. Chandimal Jayawardena was appointed as the Chairman for the term 2019/20 and Prof. Ruwan Gopura will be serving as the Chairman Elect. Dr. Jeevani Jayasinghe will be the Secretary for the new term and Prof. Udayanga Hemapala took the position of the Treasurer. The newly elected chairman addressed the gathering and he outlined his plan for the section during the upcoming term. He further stated that the IEEE Techno Meetup workshop series and Electronic Design Competition will be taking place within the year. He also stated that the IEEE Sports Day and IEEE Family Get Together will be organized to strengthen the interaction among membership. Volunteers from IEEE SL Student Activities Committee and winners of IEEE SL Electronic Design Competition were awarded with certificates during the AGM. The meeting was adjourned following the Vote of Thanks and the floor was open for the fellowship of participants.

Author – Rajitha de Silva

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.