Chair

Dr. Ruwan Ranaweera

 

Name: Dr. Ruwan Ranaweera
Designation: Lecturer, Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University of Peradeniya.
Email: rdbranaweera@gmail.com
Telephone: +94 0777750235


Chair (elect)

Dr.Sanjeewa Witharana

Name: Dr. Sanjeewa Witharana
Designation: Senior Lecturer, Department of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering,University of Ruhuna
Email: sanjeeva@mme.ruh.ac.lk
Telephone: +94 718304129


Immediate past Chair

Dr Jayathu Samarawickrama

 

Name: Dr. Jayathu Samarawicrama
Designation: Senior Lecturer, Department of Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering, University of Moratuwa
Email: jayathu@ent.mrt.ac.lk
Telephone: +94 718678098


Secretary

Dr. Ruwan Gopura

Name: Dr. Ruwan Gopura
Email: gopura@ieee.org
Telephone: +94112640472.


Treasurer

Dr. Maheshi Dissanayake

Name:Dr. Maheshi Dissanayake
Email: maheshi@ieee.org
Telephone: +94 774229856


Assistant Treasurer

Kavinga Upul Ekanayaka

 

Name: Mr. Upul Ekanayake
Designation: Research Assistant, Department of Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering,University of Moratuwa.
Email: kavinga@ieee.org
Telephone: +94 716487689


Editor

Dr. Sanath Jayawardena

Name: Dr. Sanath Jayawardena
Designation: Senior Lecturer (Grade I), Department of Textile and Clothing Technology, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa
Email: jaya@uom.lk
Telephone: +94 773909421


Industrial Activities and Professional Development Chair

Mr. Gayan Abenayake

Name: Mr. Gayan Abenayake
Designation: Electrical Engineer (Transmission Planning) Ceylon Electricity Board, Colombo 02.
Email: gayan_abeynayake@ieee.org
Telephone: +94 11-232 4842, +94 716384170


Membership Develpment Chair

Tharindu De Silva

Name: Mr. Tharindu De Silva
Email: tharindu@ieee.org,desilvatharindu1@gmail.com
Telephone: +94 716363962


Student Activities Chair

Dr. Sarath Kumara

Name: Dr. Sarath Kumara
Email: sarath@ee.pdn.ac.lk
Telephone: +94 771047060


Educational Activities Chair

Mr. Nalin Kumarasinghe

Name: Mr. Nalin Karunasinghe
Email: nalin@ieee.org
Telephone: +94 712609485


Committee Member

Mr. Upeshala Tennakoon

Name: Mr. Upeshala Tennakoon
Email: upeshala@ieee.org
Telephone: +94 718160555


Committee Member

Mr. Gayan Alahendra

Name: Mr. Gayan Alahendra
Email: gbalahendra@gmail.com
Telephone: +94 778311554


Committee Member

Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage

Name: Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage
Email: liya@ee.pdn.ac.lk
Telephone: +94 772723407


Sectional Student Representative

Mr. Malintha Fernando

Name: Mr. Malintha Fernando
Email: malintha.fernando.lk@ieee.org, malinthak2@gmail.com
Telephone: +94 718874922


Webmaster

Mr. Milindu Sanoj Kumarage

Name: Mr. Milindu Sanoj Kumarage
Email: milindu.s.kumarage@ieee.org


Webmaster

 

Name: Mr. Dinith Minura
Email: dinithmsdk0007@gmail.com

Share this page

FacebookTwitterMore...