Dr. Ruwan Ranaweera


Name: Dr. Ruwan Ranaweera
Designation: Lecturer, Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University of Peradeniya.
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 0777750235

Chair (elect)

Dr.Sanjeewa Witharana

Name: Dr. Sanjeewa Witharana
Designation: Senior Lecturer, Department of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering,University of Ruhuna
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 718304129

Immediate past Chair

Dr Jayathu Samarawickrama


Name: Dr. Jayathu Samarawicrama
Designation: Senior Lecturer, Department of Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering, University of Moratuwa
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 718678098


Dr. Ruwan Gopura

Name: Dr. Ruwan Gopura
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94112640472.


Dr. Maheshi Dissanayake

Name:Dr. Maheshi Dissanayake
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 774229856

Assistant Treasurer

Kavinga Upul Ekanayaka


Name: Mr. Upul Ekanayake
Designation: Research Assistant, Department of Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering,University of Moratuwa.
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 716487689


Dr. Sanath Jayawardena

Name: Dr. Sanath Jayawardena
Designation: Senior Lecturer (Grade I), Department of Textile and Clothing Technology, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 773909421

Industrial Activities and Professional Development Chair

Mr. Gayan Abenayake

Name: Mr. Gayan Abenayake
Designation: Electrical Engineer (Transmission Planning) Ceylon Electricity Board, Colombo 02.
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 11-232 4842, +94 716384170

Membership Develpment Chair

Tharindu De Silva

Name: Mr. Tharindu De Silva
Email: [email protected],[email protected]
Telephone: +94 716363962

Student Activities Chair

Dr. Sarath Kumara

Name: Dr. Sarath Kumara
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 771047060

Educational Activities Chair

Mr. Nalin Kumarasinghe

Name: Mr. Nalin Karunasinghe
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 712609485

Committee Member

Mr. Upeshala Tennakoon

Name: Mr. Upeshala Tennakoon
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 718160555

Committee Member

Mr. Gayan Alahendra

Name: Mr. Gayan Alahendra
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 778311554

Committee Member

Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage

Name: Prof. Kithsiri Liyanage
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +94 772723407

Sectional Student Representative

Mr. Malintha Fernando

Name: Mr. Malintha Fernando
Email: [email protected], [email protected]
Telephone: +94 718874922


Mr. Milindu Sanoj Kumarage

Name: Mr. Milindu Sanoj Kumarage
Email: [email protected]



Name: Mr. Dinith Minura
Email: [email protected]

Share this page