The Annual General Meeting of the IEEE Sri Lanka Section for year 2016 was held on Thursday, 28th January 2016, from 17:30h to 20:00h at Hotel Galadari, 64 Lotus Road, Colombo 01, with the participation of Members of the Sri Lanka Section and representatives from Student Branches.

The minutes of the AGM and the Financial Report of the section for year 2015 were read and approved to be true and correct. Then the year old committee was dissolved and the new Excom and committee members were elected for the upcoming year.

Next came the time for discussing the future plans of the section about making a favorable impact on the Sri Lankan community as a part of a worldwide organization.

Also, time was spared to award the winners of the Electronic Design Competition, and the IEEE Project Symposium held parallely to the IEEE International Conference on Industrial and Information Systems (ICIIS), 2015.

The AGM was followed by the Annual Fellowship Dinner, where the participants got to get acquainted with each other devoid of formality.
The Executive Committee for 2016 is as follows:

Dr. Sanjeeva Witharana

Dr. Sanath Jayawardana

Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Ruwan Ranaweera

Dr. Saranga K. Abeygunawardane

Assistant Secretary
Dr. Sampath Kannangara

Dr. Sarath Kumara

Assistant Treasurer
Mr. Kavinga Upul Ekanayake

Dr. Ranga Rodrigo

Industrial Activities and Professional Development Chair
Eng. Nalin D. Karunasinghe

Membership Development Chair
Mr. Tharindu De Silva

Student Activities Chair
Mr. Subodha Charles

Educational Activities Chair
Mr. Kavinga Upul Ekanayake

Committee Member
Mr. Nadarajah Dheynoshan

Committee member
Ms Dilrukshi Gamage

Sectional Student Representative
Sachinthana Pathirana

Pasan Ranathunga

Ashan Maduranga